Thursday, June 30, 2011

Top 20 finalists from "No one wanted to be here"

In no particular order:

Talia DeAndrea
Faye Rhys
Carilyn Everett
Nicki Taylor
Alyssa Liljequist
Cosette Russell
Monica Burke
Rebekah Hart
Courtney Calvert
Esther Wong
Sammie Weiss
Jenna Blake Morris
Ellyn Gibbs
Isla Patterson
Jordan Newhouse
Joe Duncko
Katy McCurdy
Rayna Huffman
Kait Culbertson
Rye Mason

Congratulations to all the finalists! Your entries have all been sent on to the other judges. If you didn't final, I'll be emailing your feedback sometime today, hopefully.

Tomorrow we're going to talk about flashbacks and why they should be used and when they shouldn't. (I know you thought I forgot your question, Rachelle, but I didn't!)


  1. Yay! How exciting!! Congratulations to everyone who finaled. :-D

  2. Congratulations to every one.

  3. I always wondered about flashbacks. Cool!

  4. Haha, actually I think I'm the one who forgot about my question! Ahh, first-draft-brain! :)

    Looking forward to it!

  5. Go on ya people for winning, I didn't.
    Not to worry, I will just try harder next time:)

  6. I entered but did not win. I am fine with it because I learned what I need to fix, and I will do better next time. Congrats to everyone that won! :)